Munich American High School

Please Make Your Grad Year Part of Your Log-In Name! Example: "Fred81"
It is currently Thu Nov 21, 2019 4:37 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Class of 87 -- Please Post!
PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:09 pm 
F-Winger

I waited for someone to take the lead. Looks like it will have to be me. I'm Jeff Craven. Attended from 1984-1986. I'm class of 87, but we PCS'd in my senior year (major bummer, I don't recommend it).

I'm living in Phoenix AZ, have two girls and a wife, and my own little law practice.

O.K., now its your turn. Please post, tell me who you are, where you are and what you are up to. Post a memory of your time at MAHS, too!

Put in your "do you remembers" for people you'd like to find, too. Who knows? Maybe someone knows somebody who knows the whereabouts of the person you want to find.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:44 pm 
Thinking About Getting a Life

hey jeff,
welcome to the board.
i graduated in 85, so was much older than you, but kai akagi was/is a friend of mine, and yone, his sister too. you might also remember lauri oliver and annie gunther from the class below you? i see them a lot. your class does seem very quiet with reference to this board, but i hope you can stir up some responses.
where did you go after you left munich? There was another discussion a few months ago about how awful it is to leave senior year. most kids never have to experience that trauma. i don't suppose yours are likely to?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:21 pm 
F-Winger

Sorry...start a thread and then disappear for four months, not brilliant, huh?

I remember Kai by name only. I seem to recall Lauri Oliver and Annie Gunther, but really didn' hang with them. Though, looking back at the yearbook, I think that Lauri was on the Cross-Country team at least one of the two years I was on the team.