Munich American High School

Please Make Your Grad Year Part of Your Log-In Name! Example: "Fred81"
It is currently Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:06 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: MAHS WRESTLING
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 10:34 pm 
WienerWalder

IF YOU HAVE EVER TRIED THIS SPORT OR EVER WATCHED A MATCH, THIS WILL BE A GREAT PLACE TO ADD YOUR THOUGHTS.

COACH TED WAS BY FAR THE BEST COACH MAHS EVER HAD!!!!
GOODWIN AND THE PUMKINPOUNDER COACH NEVER HAD A CHANCE NEXT TO HIM.
MR. BUTLER,BY THE WAY COULD HAVE TAUGHT TEDDY THE FINER POINTS. AND THE GIRLS SOCCER COACH MR. MANUEL WERE FANTASTIC IN THEIR OWN WAYS.
POUND FOR POUND COACH TED DID IT THE RIGHT WAY!
HE REALLY CARED!!!
FOR SOME OF YOU READING THIS, MIGHT THINK THAT I AM OFF BASE,
YEAH FOR YOU!! PUT YOURSELF IN OUR SHOES.
RUN THE STAIRS,DO THE WEIGHT ROOM,TRY LOSING WEIGHT IN 5 HOURS. NO COACH HAS EVER INSPIRED ME MORE TO DO MY BEST THAN COACH TED. I AM NOW A COACH, NOT FOR WRESTLING BUT FOR LACROSSE.
MY TEAMS HAVE NOT LOST A GAME IN SIX YEARS. GRANTED IT IS ONLY MIDDLE SCHOOL LACROSSE IN FLORIDA, BUT THESE KIDS GET IT.
I HAVE HAD SOME GOOD COACHES AND SOME VERY BAD PEOPLE WHO THOUGHT THEY KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING.
COACH TED DID NOT CARE ABOUT THE POLITICAL POINT OR WINS VS. LOSSES. HE CARED ABOUT HIS "PLAYERS".
TWENTY PLUS YEARS LATER, HE IS NOW ASKING US(HIS TEAM) TO SHARE WITH HIM, WHAT HE TAUGHT US.
I AM TELLING HIM IN A PUBLIC FORUM, WHAT HE TAUGHT ME.
CARE FOR YOUR TEAM MATES, RESPECT THE RULES AND CHIN DROP ANYBODY WHO STANDS IN YOUR WAY!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:39 pm 
Senior Hall Monitor

Dave
I dont remember wrestling but I do remember how hard you use to hit during football practice exspecially during the meat grinder drill. Hope you and yours are all doing well..

Billy

http://www.mahsreunion.myevent.com

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:50 pm 
Senior Hall Monitor